

University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine Council on Research 2019-2020

SDM Representatives (one from each department, one from each center)		
Reconstructive Sciences	Robert Kelly	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019
Center for Regenerative Medicine and Skeletal Development	I-Ping Chen	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021
Craniofacial Sciences	Christy Lottinger	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020
Biomedical Engineering	Tannin Schmidt	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021
Oral Health and Diagnostic Sciences	Frank Nichols	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020
Associate Department Head	Liisa Kuhn	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020
Basic Science Department Representatives (2 members)		
Immunology	Stefan Brocke	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021
Center for Molecular Oncology	Marc Hansen	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020
Associate Dean for Research – SDM	Raj Lalla	
Associate Dean for Research – SoM	Tony Vella	

^{*}all members have voting privileges

Faculty members will serve a term of three years; no faculty member may serve more than two consecutive terms