## **Minutes**

## Dental Senate Meeting November 10, 2020

## 11:30 am – 12:15 pm Online Meeting

In attendance: Drs. Ernst Reichenberger (Chair), Hector Aguila, Srdjan Antic, James Balloch, Marjorie Barndt, Eric Bernstein, Stacey Brown, Justin Cotney, Eliane Dutra, Paul Epstein, Liisa Kuhn, Seema Kurup, Rajesh Lalla, Steve Lepowsky, Christy Lottinger, Peter Maye, Frank Nichols, Jorge Rabat, Steven Ruiz, Adam Schuyler and Julie Wagner

Guests: Dr. Kshitiz Gupta

The meeting was called to order at 11:30 am.

Approval of Dental Senate Meeting Minutes

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved with Dr. Lepowsky's modifications.

Bylaw Revisions and Departmental/Division Review

Dr. Reichenberger reviewed the progress in developing revised Bylaws for the School of Dental Medicine and the Departmental/Division Review policy.

The Department/Division Review policy was discussed, particularly the survey questionnaire. Areas discussed included the number and types of questions, anonymity of survey responses, and who should be included in the survey.

Dr. Reichenberger recommended that the Department/Division policy be referred to the Steering Committee for determination of the next steps in the evaluation process.

The meeting adjourned at 12:15 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Ernst Reichenberger, PhD Chair, Dental Senate